Go to ...


RSS Feed


Central Universities
State Universities
Deemed Universities
Private Universities
University with Potential for Excellence

Language Universities
India has six Language Universities, out of which three are Deemed-to-be Universities and three are Central Universities. The Deemed-to-be Universities are for promotion of Sanskrit Language and the three Central Universities are, one each, for promotion of English and Foreign Language, Hindi Language and Urdu Language.

Institutes of National Importance
List of Institutes of National Importance

Distance Learning
Open and Distance Learning (ODL) system is a system wherein teachers and learners need not necessarily be present either at same place or same time and is flexible in regard to modalities and timing of teaching and learning as also the admission criteria without compromising necessary quality considerations. ODL system of the country consists of Indra Gandhi National Open University(IGNOU), State Open Universities (SOUs), Institutions and Universities offering education and includes Correspondence Course Institutes (CCIs) in conventional dual mode universities.