Go to ...


RSS Feed


Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs)
The Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) are a group of fifteen autonomous prestigious engineering and technology-oriented institutes of higher education established and declared as Institutes of National Importance by the Parliament of India. The IITs were created to train scientists and engineers, with the aim of developing a skilled workforce to support the economic and social development of India after independence in 1947.
National Institutes of Technology (NITs)
The National Institutes of Technology (NITs), are esteemed colleges of engineering and technology education in India. They were originally called Regional Engineering Colleges (RECs). In 2002, the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, decided to upgrade, in phases, all the original 17 Regional Engineering Colleges (RECs) as National Institutes of Technology (NITs).
Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)
IIIT refers to the information technology institutes in India called Indian Institute of Information Technology.
Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani
Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani a leading Institute of Higher Education and a deemed University offers degree programmes in Engineering, Sciences, Technology, Pharmacy, Management and Humanities. It offers on-campus degree progarmmes at Pilani campus, Goa Campus, Dubai Campus and Hyderabad Campus.
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology (CIPET)
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology (CIPET) was established in 1968 by Government of India with United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) assistance at Chennai. The main objective of setting up of the institute was to develop manpower in different disciplines of Plastics Engineering & Technology as no similar institute was in existence in the country. Headquartered in Chennai, CIPET has centres at Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Aurangabad, Baddi, Balasore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Hajipur, Haldia, Imphal, Jaipur, Kochi, Lucknow, Madurai, Murthal, Mysore, Raipur, Valsad and Vijayawada. All the state-of-the-art centers are equipped with excellent infrastructure facilities in the areas of Design, CAD/CAM/CAE, Tooling & Mould Manufacturing, Plastics processing, Testing and Quality Assurance with plan fund support from Government of India.
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
Situated in the heart of the country’s prime coking coal belt, 260 kms from Kolkata with a campus spread over an area of 393 acres, (with 218 acres of existing campus and 175 acres under acquisition and development) the fully residential ISM has all the facilities of world class academic institute. What started as an institution to impart mining education has graduated into a full-fledged technical institution of international acclaim offering a host of programmes like B. Tech., M. Tech., M. Sc. Tech., and MBA. In addition the School offers M. Phil. and full as well as part time Ph. D. programmes, while also awarding D.Sc. as the highest degree of academic achievement.
Army Institute of Technology, Pune
Army Institute of Technology, Pune was founded in August 1994. It is a prestigious engineering institution under University of Pune. Only wards of serving/retired  Army personnel are eligible to apply for admission to AIT.
Courses: Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Engineering and Information Technology.
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, UPES, Dehradun
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) was established in the year 2003 through UPES Act, 2003 of the State Legislature of Uttarakhand. With an ambitious vision and unique approach, UPES emerged as an innovative institution offering industry-focused specialized graduate, post graduate and doctoral programs in key areas such as Energy, Infrastructure, Transportation, Information Technology, Design, Planning & Architecture, Public Policy and Legal studies.

  • B.Tech
  • B.Des
  • B.Plan
  • M.Tech
  • MBA
  • BBA
  • M.Des / B.Des / BFA
  • MA Eco (Energy Economics)
  • M.Plan/B.Plan

National Power Training Institute (NPTI)
National Power Training Institute (NPTI), Faridabad, an ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 organization under Ministry of Power, Govt. of India is a National Apex body for Training and Human Resources Development in Power Sector with its Corporate Office at Faridabad. NPTI had been providing its dedicated service for more than four decades. NPTI has trained over 2,00000 Power Professionals in regular Programs over the last 4 decades. NPTI is the world’s leading integrated power training institute. NPTI operates on an all India basis through its Units in different power zones of the country located at Faridabad, Neyveli (1965), Durgapur (1968), Badarpur, New Delhi (1974), Nagpur (1975), Bangalore, Guwahati, Nangal, Centre for Advanced Management.
MBA (Power Management)
B.Tech. / B.E. in Power Engineering
PG Diploma in Thermal Power Plant Engineering
PG Diploma in Hydro Power Plant Engineering
Post Diploma in Hydro Power Plant Engineering
Certificate Course in Power Distribution
Graduate Engineers Course (Thermal)
PG Diploma Engineers Course Operation and Maintenance of Transmission & Distribution system
Supervisors/Operators Course (Hydro)
Central Footwear Training Institute, Agra
Central Footwear Training Institute is an autonomous institute under Ministry of Micro,Small and Medium Enterprises.
PG Higher Diploma
2 Year Diploma
PGD in Footwear Technology
Certificate in Manuf. Tech.
Certificate in C.D.S.M.
Crash course in F.D.M.
Certificate In F.C.T
Short Term Courses
National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE), Mumbai
National Institute of Industrial Engineering offers the following programmes:
Fellow Doctoral Programme
PG Diploma in Industrial Safety and Environmental Management
PG Diploma in Industrial Management
Post Graduate Diploma in Project Management
Post Graduate Diploma in Manufacturing Management
Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial Engineering